Stasi–over and out!

  • Sale
  • Regular price €24,95
Tax included.


In cooperation with the Stasi records archive (BStU) and the DDR Museum, Playing History developed a game with 48-page supplementary material, which can be played in educational institutions of all kinds, but also at home.

Background: November 1989. Under the pressure of the citizens' movement, the GDR leadership has to retreat further and further. The dictatorship is in an open crisis from which it will not recover. The Ministry for State Security is not unaffected by this. On November 6, before the fall of the Berlin Wall, the destruction of documents was ordered by Minister Erich Mielke.

In the game players change the perspective and work for the Stasi. The aim of the game is to destroy as many documents as possible before the citizens bring about the inevitable end. 

This card game is suitable for 2-5 players. You can unpack and start playing right away, without having to read the instructions beforehand. The rules of the game are self-explanatory, which makes the game particularly attractive for inexperienced groups.

Stasi raus, es ist aus!

  • Im Angebot
  • Normaler Preis €24,95
inkl. MwSt.


Playing History hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Stasi-Unterlagen Archiv (BStU) und dem DDR Museum ein Spiel mit 48-seitigem Begleitmaterial entwickelt, welches sowohl in Bildungseinrichtungen aller Art als auch zu Hause gespielt werden kann.

Hintergrund: November 1989. Unter dem Druck der Bürgerbewegung muss die DDR-Führung immer weiter zurückweichen. Die Diktatur befindet sich in einer offenen Krise, von der sie sich nicht mehr erholen wird. Davon bleibt auch das Ministerium für Staatssicherheit nicht unberührt. Bereits am 6. November, noch vor dem Fall der Berliner Mauer, wird die Vernichtung von Unterlagen durch Minister Erich Mielke angewiesen.

Im Spiel wechseln die Spielenden die Perspektive und arbeiten für die Stasi. Ziel ist es, möglichst viele Unterlagen zu vernichten, bevor die Bürger*innen das unumgängliche Ende herbeiführen.

Dieses Kartenspiel ist für 2-5 Spieler*innen geeignet. Sofort kann ausgepackt und losgespielt werden, ohne zuvor eine Spielanleitung zu lesen. Die Spielregeln erklären sich selbst, was das Spiel gerade für unerfahrenere Runden attraktiv macht.